Reviews

Summary
4.9

- Rating 5/5

Had a 1 night stay with my husband with the intention of watching Whitby Town play. Match postponed but still a very enjoyable weekend. Lovely accomodation, lovely hosts and a delicious breakfast. We visit Whitby on a regular basis and would stay here again with no hesitation. Highly recommended (Google)

Reviewer: Kerry G | Wed 13th Mar 2024 | 1 week ago


Clean and homely - Rating 5/5

Clean and homely. Had a great weekend staying here. They were so hospitable and couldn't do enough for you. The cooked breakfast was really good. The room was a nice size with tea and coffee station. The bathroom was a good size with a walk in shower. My partner is tall and he found it a good size. (Source TripAdvisor)

Reviewer: Eevee S | Wed 28th Feb 2024 | 3 weeks ago


The room was a good size - Rating 5/5

We spent a lovely weekend away at this very nice B&B. The room was a good size, lovely & clean, bedding and towels all very clean and of good quality, good facilities (tea/coffee, kettle, hairdryer etc.) Good location (sea view!), parking on site, excellent full English breakfast, hosts and staff all very friendly and helpful. rooms are at a very reasonable price - will be back!

Reviewer: Nicola H | Tue 27th Feb 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Excellent B&B and very friendly - Rating 5/5

It was the first time my wife and I had stayed in Haven Crest Guest House. We know Whitby well as my family came from there. We found Haven Crest to be an excellent choice. Extremely clean, well appointed room, very good Full English Breakfast! Plenty of easyparking (which is. premium in Whitby). Chris and Faye were very warm and friendly hosts, they made us very welcome and really looked after us!

Reviewer: Mr A | Sat 21st Mar 2020 | 4 years ago


Lovely hotel - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel in a great position out of the hustle and bustle of town. Really nice walk into town along the cliff top.Nice hotel room which was very clean. Lovely freshly cooked breakfast.The owners were very friendly and helpful.We only stayed 1 night but would definitely stay again if we were visiting Whitby.

Reviewer: Cathryn B | Mon 16th Mar 2020 | 4 years ago


Nothing to dislike ???? - Rating 5/5

Comfortable beds, great breakfast, lovely people nothing too muchtrouble. Nice quiet place to stay with on site parking !

Reviewer: Kevin B | Mon 16th Mar 2020 | 4 years ago


Excellent accommodation- Rating 5/5

We can't pay a bigger compliment to Haven Crest than to say that we will come back and in addition would happily recommend to friends and family. Spotlessly clean, lovely breakfast and very pleasant owners. Everything you could need.We hope that you are very successful, thankyou.

Reviewer: Mr. T | Mon 16th Mar 2020 | 4 years ago


Enjoyable stay in good location - Rating 5/5

Accommodation, Cleanliness, Food and Service were all excellent.Great location overlooking the sea, with lots of walking opportunities and a very good pub nearby offering a wide range of food to supplement the excellent breakfast supplied by the Haven.

Reviewer: Robert W | Sat 14th Mar 2020 | 4 years ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Haven crest gave us a warm welcome and made our stay very pleasant. Our room was clean and comfortable and the full English breakfast was faultless. A short walk into the town along the coastal path was easy to navigate and takes the stress out of searching for car park spaces. We would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer: Susan M | Fri 28th Feb 2020 | 4 years ago


Lovely Guest House - Rating 5/5

We had a great time here.Lovely and clean very friendly great breakfast.Would highly recommend.

Reviewer: Alice L | Mon 17th Feb 2020 | 4 years ago