Reviews - Haven Crest Guest House

excellent stay - Rating 4/5

Lovely place, excellent breakfast, very comfortable. easy walk to town centreexcellent hosts, made us very welcomedefinitely stay again

Response

Thank you for taking time to write a review. It was lovely to meet you both. Hope to see you again at Haven Crest

Reviewer:Gilbert Holmes | Mon 9th Oct 2017


September 2017 4 day break in Whitby - Rating 5/5

Haven Crest Guest House is the best B& B we have ever stayed in Christine & Howard catered for all our needs the breakfast was excellent the room was clean light & airy nothing was too much trouble for them it was a most pleasurable stay we will certainly stay with them againMike & Margaret

Response

Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you both. So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you both again at Haven Crest

Reviewer:Michael Hewitt | Fri 29th Sep 2017


Very comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely spotless room with sea view. Excellent breakfast both mornings. The owners Christine and Howard were lovely. Asked for green tea first morning at breakfast later that day there was more put in the room, very thoughtful! Parking on site a bonus.

Response

Thank you Jo for taking time to write a review for Haven Crest. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope we see you both again in the near future.Best wishes Christine and Howard

Reviewer:Jo Costello | Sat 9th Sep 2017


Great value & excellent location- Rating 5/5

This is our second visit to Haven Crest. Christine and Howard are excellent hosts and the rooms are spotless. There is something on the breakfast menu to suit all We love the location as it is not in the centre of the harbour so nice and quiet. There is parking for your car which most central accommodations do not offer and a lovely hilltop walk into the harbour.Overall a perfect place to stay.

Response

It was lovely to see you both again. Glad you enjoyed yourselves on your anniversary weekend.Look forward to seeing you both in the future at Haven Crest.Best wishes Christine and Howard

Reviewer:Mrs D Hewson | Tue 29th Aug 2017


Exce!! - Rating 5/5

Excellent host\'s nothing is to much trouble,room was very clean and the food was excellent nice and hot and plenty of choice.If we go to Whitby will be rebooking in to this guest house

Response

Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. It was lovely to meet you both and look forward to seeing you both again in the near future.Best wishes Christine and Howard

Reviewer:Mrs. sheila pickles | Mon 21st Aug 2017


Warm welcome - Rating 5/5

We had a very comfortable stay at Haven Crest. Spotlessly clean, comfy room and yummy breakfast catering for vegan diet.

Response

Thank you Helen, it was a pleasure to meet you both and hope we can assist in the future.Best Wishes Christine and Howard

Reviewer:Mrs. HelenPeri | Tue 1st Aug 2017


Stay at hVencrest - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay again at havencrest.Lovely friendly couple nothing is too much trouble for them. Lovely and immaculate place food good

Response

Thank you for your review. Always good to see you both and look forward to seeing you again at Haven Crest next year.Best Wishes Christine and Howard

Reviewer:Angela smith | Mon 24th Jul 2017


Haven Crest- Rating 5/5

Excellent four day stay at Haven Crest. Hospitality second to none fantastic breakfast and spotlisly cleanwould recommendHaven Crest to anyone.

Response

It was good to meet you both. So pleased you had a good holiday at Haven Crest. Hope you visit again.Best WishesChristine and Howard

Reviewer:Mrs. Tina Lyons | Mon 3rd Jul 2017


Memory Lane - Rating 5/5

From the reception given to us on our arrival to our departure everything was excellent. The room d├ęcor and the facilities were of a high standard and our breakfast choice was extensive, settled for a full English and not disappointed. Would recommend.

Response

Thank you for writing a lovely review. It was a pleasure to look after you all and hope to see you again in the future.Best wishesChristine and Howard

Reviewer:Mr. Trevor Mallinson | Sun 25th Jun 2017


Enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

Clean and comfortable. Well appointed rooms.Good breakfast with plenty of choice.Parking facilities which not always available at a lot of seaside resorts. Welcoming hosts who went out of their way to make sure you had an enjoyable stay and offered help and advice on places to dine and visit. Very enjoyable stay and would definitely recommend to anyone looking for an enjoyable place to stay in Whitby.

Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your break with us and hope to see you again in Whitby.Best wishesChristine and Howard

Reviewer:Mr. Brian Gibson | Mon 12th Jun 2017


GREAT STAY AT A GREAT GUEST HOUSE - Rating 5/5

Once again we experienced a lovely short break at the Haven Crest Guest House - first class accommodation with a lovely breakfast served each morning. Christine and Howard made us feel most welcome in their home. A very friendly couple indeed. We highly recommend this establishment, which is a nice 20 minute walk into the centre of Whitby. We will be back again! Dinah and David

Response

Thank you so much for writing a review. It we lovely to see you both again at Haven Crest. Glad you enjoyed your stay and had some good weather too.We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.Best wishesChristine and Howard

Reviewer:Mr. David Smart | Sat 3rd Jun 2017


Mini hols - Rating 5/5

Thanks christen and howard for another lovely mini holiday stay at your guset house.Julie and Malcolm.

Response

Many thanks for writing a review. It was great to see you both again and hope we see you in the future. Best wishes Christine and Howard

Reviewer:Mr. malcolm spickett | Sun 30th Apr 2017


Haven Crest - Rating 4/5

Very good as usual. Always enjoy our time here. Relaxed and enjoyable plus an excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:Mrs. deborah tomkinson | Mon 9th Jan 2017


Our Home From Home. - Rating 5/5

Christine & Howard keep a very clean & beautifully situated B& B. You could not wish for lovelier & more welcoming hosts, the rooms are perfect & as regular visitors to Whitby we have found our home from home here.

Response

Thanks Heather and Steve for your review. It\\\'s always good to see you both and look forward to seeing again next year.Best wishesChristine and Howard

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen Asher | Sat 12th Nov 2016


Tom and Hazel Kane. - Rating 5/5

A lovely welcome to a super B& B. Christine and Howard are the perfect hosts, nothing is too much trouble. Lovely clean accommodation, large tasty breakfasts. Perfect location, a nice short stroll along the West Cliff to the centre of Whitby. We would definitely recommend Haven Crest. Thank you Christine and Howard.

Response

Thank you both for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you and so pleased you had a good time. Hope we can assist in the future.Best wishesChristine and Howard

Reviewer:Mr. Thomas Kane | Fri 28th Oct 2016


Tom and Hazel Kane. - Rating 5/5

A lovely welcome to a super B& B. Christine and Howard are the perfect hosts, nothing is too much trouble. Lovely clean accommodation, large tasty breakfasts. Perfect location, a nice short stroll along the West Cliff to the centre of Whitby. We would definitely recommend Haven Crest. Thank you Christine and Howard.

Reviewer:Mr. Thomas Kane | Fri 28th Oct 2016


Short break - Rating 5/5

Just returned from a short break in whitby where we stayed at this lovely and welcoming b& b. Very clean and comfortable. Tasty breakfasts and always served with a smile. Would definately stay here again if we decide to go back to whitby and would have no problem recommending this b& b to family and friends.

Response

Good to meet you both and glad you made the most of your holiday in Whitby. Hope you come back to see us one day. Best wishesChristine and Howard

Reviewer:Mrs. JaneRedfearn | Sun 2nd Oct 2016


Exellent, friendly B&B in Whitby - Rating 5/5

Very friendly welcome as we arrived at this clean, well appointed B& B. Plenty of easy private car parking. Good breakfast with fresh fruit as well as a good choice of cooked options. 15-20 minute walk into Whitby but there is a pub serving pub food across the road. Will definitely use again next time I visit Whitby.

Response

Many thanks for taking time to write a review.Glad you enjoyed your stay.Best wishesChristine and Howard

Reviewer:Mr. GAVIN WEBB | Sun 18th Sep 2016


Haven Crest - Rating 5/5

What a wonderful guest house. Howard (I nicknamed him the chef)gave us beautiful breakfasts every day. Christine and Howard made us feel part of their family. Fabulous! What more can I say!

Response

Glad you had a good time in Whitby and thank you for your lovely review.It was a pleasure to look after you both.Best wishesChristine and The Chef!

Reviewer:Mr. Raymond Findlay | Sun 18th Sep 2016


Good Location - Rating 5/5

Stayed for 4 nights, really enjoyed our break, no trouble with parking and our rooms were very comfortable.Christine and Howard made us feel relaxed and nothing was to much trouble.

Response

It was lovely to meet you both. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Haven Crest.We hope you come back to explore a little more of Whitby and the surrounding area.Best wishesChristine and Howard

Reviewer:Mr. John Urwin | Sat 3rd Sep 2016


First Class - Rating 5/5

5Stars. Nothing more you can say really.

Response

That is so nice of you Richard. Look forward to providing you both with 5 star service next time.Best wishes Christine and Howard

Reviewer:Mr. Richard Newman | Wed 31st Aug 2016


Happy Visitor - Rating 5/5

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.Christine and Howard provided a very warm and friendly atmosphere and travelling as a single female I felt most welcome and cared for.

Response

So pleased you enjoyed your stay during Folk Week. Hope we see you again.Best wishesChristine And Howard

Reviewer:Mrs. Margaret Foord - Divers | Wed 24th Aug 2016


A Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

This was our second visit to Haven Crest and it was just as good as we remembered. Christine and Howard make you feel so welcome and go out of their way to make your stay a great experience - tips on where to go,best routes,even a Happy Anniversary card. Breakfasts are yummy and great choice with free on site parking a bonus. Rooms are comfortable and a great place to relax. We\'ll be back :)

Response

Thank you Maggie and Len, glad you enjoyed your break with us and had some good weather as a bonus. We hope to see you again for your next anniversary.Best wishes Christine and Howard

Reviewer:Mrs. Maggie Kempson | Thu 18th Aug 2016


Relaxing Break - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay here, ideally situated with a nice walk into Whitby. Christine and Howard very friendly, welcoming and helpful, will definitely stay again and would recommend Haven Crest to others.

Response

Thank you very much for your review of Haven Crest. We are pleased you had a good stay with us and enjoyed your walks. We hope to see you both again in the future.Best wishes Christine and Howard

Reviewer:Mr. James Wood | Wed 17th Aug 2016


A lovely few days by the sea - Rating 5/5

Room very comfortable and spotlessly clean,Breakfast cooked to perfection and plenty of choice.Christine and Howard welcomed us into a friendly atmosphere which made our few days away so enjoyable. Close to the beach and an invigorating walk along the promenade to Whitby town centre took only 20 mins.We would recommend it highly to anyone.

Response

Thank you Ron and Sally, pleased you enjoyed what Haven Crest and Whitby has to offer. We look forward to seeing you both again.Best Wishes.Christine and Howard

Reviewer:Mr. Ronald Ball | Fri 1st Jul 2016


Lovely stay, thank you- Rating 5/5

We stayed two nights and were warmly welcomed and made to feel very comfortable.The location is excellent, facilities were good and breakfast was fabulous, thank you.

Response

Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you again at Haven Crest.Best wishes.Christine and Howard

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew Skelton | Tue 21st Jun 2016


Haven Crest Guest House - Rating 5/5

WE really enjoyed our stay in this cosy well run house. The breakfast was excellent the bacon was so tasty and the welcome on arriving was really nice.

Response

So pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope you choose to stay with us again when visiting Whitby. We\'ll order some sunshine for next time!Best wishesChristine and Howard

Reviewer:Mrs. Ann Gardner | Fri 17th Jun 2016


Another lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Made to feelvery welcome byChristine and Howard. Lovely clean accommodation great breakfasts and parkingwhich is so important when staying in Whiby.

Response

Glad you all enjoyed yourselves despite the weather. We look forward to seeing you again.Many thanks for your review.Best wishes Christine and Howard

Reviewer:Mrs. PaulineMellor | Tue 14th Jun 2016


Great Place - Rating 5/5

A warm welcome excellent facilities superb breakfast

Response

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. It was good to meet you and hope we can assist again at Haven Crest.Best wishesChristine and Howard

Reviewer:Mr. ChristopherJoyce | Mon 18th Apr 2016


Haven crest- Rating 5/5

Another lovely weekend At have crest lovely place andLovely couple always made to feel welcome and nothing is too much trouble even drying our clothes as we got soaked on the Saturday

Response

Always good to see you both. Just a shame the weather wasn\'t so good. Hope to see you again soon at Haven Crest.

Reviewer:Mrs. Angela Smith | Tue 12th Apr 2016


First Anniversary Break In Witby - Rating 5/5

Excellent B& B, Christine and Howard are very friendly,helpful and always at hand if needed.They also have lots of helpful tips about the area. The rooms have plenty of hot water, very comfy bed and quality bedding and towels. Heating was always on if needed. Nice added shower gels etc in the room and a sea view. Breakfast excellent plentiful and good portions. Very quiet location and lots of off road parking. The b& b is about a 10 minute walk to the main area but its a nice walk along the coast. There is a nice pub/resturant about 1 minute away if you dont want to walk back into the main town. Never any noise from the pub as its a very quiet residential area. We would return here without hesitation if visting the area again. A real gem and not often found. Thank you

Response

Thank you for a wonderful review. We are pleased you enjoyed your first trip to Whitby. We are just sorry we weren\\\'t aware of your 1st anniversary celebration to help you mark the occasion. Hope to see you both again.Best wishes for many more happy years together.Christine and Howard

Reviewer:Mr. Paschal Leahy | Tue 5th Apr 2016


Superb stay - Rating 5/5

This bed and breakfast is an excellent choice, our room was clean and cosy with a nice sea view. The walk into Whitby is about 15mins at a leisurely pace. There is off road parking, very rare in this area. Best of all a two minute walk to pub/restaurant with great food.

Response

Glad you enjoyed your stay. It was good to meet you and your family. Hope to see you all again.Many thanks for taking time to write a review.Christine and Howard

Reviewer:Mr. Simon Edwards | Mon 4th Apr 2016


EASTER WEEKEND BREAK - Rating 5/5

The Haven Crest is a spotlessly clean friendly and welcoming guest house.The location could not be better bang in the middle of Whitby town centre and the fantastic beach of Sandsend.The hosts Christine and Howard are the most friendly and helpfull couple we have met on our travels along with a cracking full english breakfast they are a credit to the guest house profession and Whitby.

Response

We are so pleased you both enjoyed your Easter break with us. Glad you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We look forward to seeing you both again in the near future.Best WishesChristine and Howard

Reviewer:Mr. STUART COOPER | Tue 29th Mar 2016


Haven Crest Guest House - Rating 4/5

Lovely friendly people,lovely breakfast and very clean .would definitely consider staying hete again

Response

Thanks for taking time to write a review of Haven Crest. Hope to see you both again.

Reviewer:Mr. DavidHutchinson | Sun 17th Jan 2016


Late Break - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation and super breakfast. Hosts were friendly and helpful but unobtrusive. Quiet position about 15 mins pleasant walk to harbour. Would recommend unreservedly.

Response

It was lovely to meet you both and so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.Thank you for your review.Best wishesChristine and Howard

Reviewer:Mr. Mike Oakes | Mon 31st Aug 2015


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Christine and Howard are very welcoming hosts,the rooms are very clean and well equipped,we enjoyed our stay the breakfasts were lovely and set you up for a busy day in Whitby,,we can highly recommend Haven Crest

Response

Glad you enjoyed your birthday weekend. Look forward to seeing you both again.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul Brough | Mon 24th Aug 2015


Last minute mini break - Rating 5/5

We have just spent three nights in this lovely, warm, welcoming guest house, that is owned by a wonderful couple, who go out of their way to make your stay a special one. Breakfast was divine and perfectly cooked by Howard. Christine is fantastic at service and it\'s just like having your Mum fuss around you, providing everything you need and more. Our wet clothes were even dried for us after a particularly damp day! What a blessing! We have stayed in most of their rooms now and will definitely be back. We would highly recommend this guest house if you appreciate a \'home from home\' stay.Having said that, we got up this morning and waited and waited but had no cooked brekkie...we couldn\'t even see the sea...then we remembered...we\'re home!

Response

Thanks Lynsey, So pleased you had a good time. See you both again soon.

Reviewer:Mrs. Lynsey Hall | Sun 23rd Aug 2015


Fantastic b&b- Rating 5/5

Fantastic b& b room great breakfast lovely great location lovely welcome from Christine couldn\'t do enough for you had a fab time

Response

Glad you enjoyed your stay. Many thanks for choosing Haven Crest. We look forward to seeing you both again.

Reviewer:Mr. graham foster | Sun 16th Aug 2015


Home from home - Rating 5/5

We had a very warm welcome from christine and howard. Room was spotless, breakfast best of any place we stayed before. Perfect place for short stay and cleanest b& b we have ever been to. And whitby is a very nice original place to visit too. Combine thst with a good hotel what more can you ask for.Experienced traveller\'s approval.Alex and Enne

Response

Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed Whitby and your stay with us. We hope to see you both again soon.

Reviewer:Mr. werner schmidt | Wed 1st Jul 2015


LOVELY STAY IN WHITBY - Rating 5/5

SO GLAD I CAME ACROSS THIS GEM OF A B& B. CHRISTINE AND HOWARD MADE US FEEL REALLY WELCOME AND WE HAD THE BEST NIGHT\'S SLEEP AFTER EXPLORING WHITBY & SURROUNDINGS. PERFECT LOCATION - LOVELY AND QUIET BUT JUST A STROLL AWAY FROM LIVELIER WHITBY CENTRE AND THE NEARBY COASTAL WALKS ARE AMAZING!

Response

Thank you Sandra. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and made the most of our beautiful coast. Hope to see you both again at Haven Crest.

Reviewer:Miss. Sandra Moews | Tue 23rd Jun 2015


Haven crest - Rating 5/5

Had another lovely weekend at haven crest Whitby. Beautiful place very clean, food great and great hosts

Response

Always good to see you both and look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Reviewer:Mrs. Angela Smith | Mon 15th Jun 2015


Weekend Stay - Rating 5/5

One of the best guest houses I have stayed in, very clean and comfortable and Christine and Howard made us fell very welcome, more like friends than visitors Would highly recommend Haven Crest

Response

Thank you Barry, glad you felt at home. Hope you will return to Haven Crest one day.

Reviewer:Mr. Barry Hewes | Tue 9th Jun 2015


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay. Very clean room. Excellent food. Christine and Howard were very kind and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and will be happy to return some day.

Response

Glad you had a good time here in Whitby and at Haven Crest. We very much look forward to seeing you both again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Gurli Svith | Tue 2nd Jun 2015


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed another stay at this B& B. Very comfortable indeed and Christine and Howard are most welcoming. Would certainly recommend this establishment.

Response

Thank you Dinah, we look forward to seeing you both again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Dinah Smart | Sat 11th Apr 2015


Excellent - Rating 4/5

Another lovely stay at Havencrest. Lost count of the number of times we\'ve stayed and have never been disappointed.

Response

Glad you enjoyed your stay. We very much look forward to seeing you both next year

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew Tomkinson | Tue 9th Dec 2014


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Very nice place to stay to take in the sights of Whitby or go on numerous walks. Very friendly and welcoming and very adept in yolk less eggs! :-)

Response

Glad you enjoyed your stay. Pleased to assist in your \'yolkless\' egg preference! Hope to see you again.

Reviewer:Mr. Mark Bruce | Mon 13th Oct 2014


birthday and 50th wedding anniversary - Rating 5/5

stayed here early oct had wonderfull stay and Christine and howard made us feel at home

Response

We are glad you both enjoyed your stay. Thanks for choosing Haven Crest for your special celebrations. We hope to see you again.

Reviewer:Mr. Brian Dolby | Sun 12th Oct 2014


Excellent weekend break - Rating 5/5

We had a very nice stay at Haven Crest. Christine couldn't have been more helpful and Howard's breakfast is a treat. Our 2nd stay and will be back.

Response

Look forward to seeing you on your third visit.

Reviewer:Mr. Chris Patterson | Wed 20th Aug 2014


Great stay - Rating 5/5

This is the first time we have stayed at the Haven Crest and will definitely not be the last, really good situation about 15 mins walk from the center, the room was imaculate and the bed really comfortable, breakfast choice was excellent too, cereal, fruit salad, cooked. Christine and Howard are a really nice couple and went that extra bit to make us feel welcome.

Response

Many thanks for taking time to write a review. Glad you both enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewer:Mr. Clive Banks | Sun 10th Aug 2014


short stay - Rating 5/5

very nice people very obliging room excellent as was breakfast nothing to much trouble quiet very near sea front if you want a nice pleasant stay this is the place wonderful will go again

Reviewer:Mrs. Yvonne Gill | Thu 24th Jul 2014


2 nights break - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable B& B with a very friendly couple who made us feel most welcome.

Response

Thank you. Look forward to seeing you again

Reviewer:Mrs. Dinah Smart | Sun 15th Jun 2014


Lovely Whitby - Rating 5/5

This was our first visit to Whitby and Christine and Howard made it a great stay.The B& B was a very pleasant 15 minute walk into town and has its own parking.We will definitely return.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jane Morrish | Sun 15th Jun 2014


Whitby - Rating 5/5

Excellant stay.Very well looked afterand very good breakfast

Reviewer:Mr. Elliott Dix | Sun 1st Jun 2014


Great guest huse to stay in Whitby. - Rating 5/5

I selected the Haven Crest because it is in a quiet area, with private parking, away from the hustle and bustle of the town but still within easy walking distance. (15mins)The owners, Christine and Howard run an excellent guest house, room with en-suite, was always immaculate and the breakfast, 'pick an' mix' is well cooked by Howard, sets you up for the day.Christine and Howard are very helpful, offering ideas for places to visit or where to eat.Christine was very kind and researched a place I could purchase some snooker accessories in Scarborough.If you plan a visit to Whitby, this is an excellent place to stay.I hope to see you both next year.RegardsAlistair

Response

Many thanks Alistair. Glad to be of help. Very much look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewer:Mr. Alistair Urquhart | Sun 25th May 2014


Marshalls - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay at Haven Crest, Christine and Howard are very pleasant and helpful hosts.Haven Crest is in a quiet part of Whitby but close enough to walk into Whitby. We would definately go there again if we go back to Whitby.

Response

Many thanks, hope to see you both again in Whitby

Reviewer:Mr. David Marshall | Sat 19th Apr 2014


February short stay - Rating 5/5

Havencrest is in good hands. Christine and Howard are lovely hosts and made us feel very welcome. As always comfortable rooms and an excellent breakfast. Thank you!

Response

Thank you John and Bev. Look forward to seeing you again very soon

Reviewer:Mr. John Kerr | Fri 28th Feb 2014